Search Site

0 items

Subtotal: $ 0.00

We've Moved.
Please visit to continue shopping

Gallery AC

Skip to Main Content »

You're currently on:



Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland formed Röyksopp in 1998 and have gone on to release four albums, 2001’s Melody A.M., 2005’s The Understanding (which hit No. 1 on the Electronic Albums chart in the U.S.), 2009’s Junior (which hit No. 4 on the same chart), and 2010’s Senior, each of which went to No. 1 in their native Norway and scaled the charts in several countries.

The duo has sold more than two million albums worldwide, earned Grammy and BRIT award nominations, and scored three entries on Pitchfork’s list of the Top 500 tracks of the last decade. Additionally, the duo has created popular remixes for such best-selling artists as Lady Gaga, Depeche Mode, Beck, and Kings of Leon, and written music for popular Scandinavian vocalists Robyn, Lykke Li, and Karin Dreijer-Andersson (Fever Ray / The Knife).

Röyksopp will release their first single since 2011, the epic “Running To The Sea” (featuring vocals by platinum-selling Norwegian artist Susanne Sundfør), backed with another new track, “Something In My Heart” (featuring Jamie McDermott from London orchestral ensemble The Impressibles).


“’Running To The Sea’ and ‘Something In My Heart’ are in essence both expressions of compulsion and its strong, often uncontrollable, persisting pull,” say the duo. “Dependence is a returning theme in our music.” 

Artist website




There are no products matching the selection.


There are no products matching the selection.