Search Site

0 items

Subtotal: $ 0.00

We've Moved.
Please visit to continue shopping

Gallery AC

Skip to Main Content »

You're currently on:

Un peu au nord et sans distorsion


01 Dreams and Dots
02 A Few Yards Away
03 Un peu au nord et sans distorsion
04 One Thousand People Flying
05 Feed Your Lion
06 Les marionnettes analogues
07 Dusty Gentle Creature

Formed in 2007, Ferriswheel is the instrumental project of Simon Trottier (Timber Timbre) and Mathieu Charbonneau (The Luyas, Torngat). Un peu au nord et sans distorsion, is their sophomore record, and also features members of Bell Orchestre, Land of Kush, and J'Envoie, amongst others.

In the summer of 2010, the group recorded seven new songs with Grammy Award-winning sound engineer, Mark Lawson. The chosen studio was a converted church located in the Eastern Townships of Québec. During the following winter, Charbonneau, Trottier and Lawson mixed the album at The Pines studio in Montréal.

Ferriswheel's songs consist of acoustic piano, acoustic guitar, lap steel, double bass, french horn, drums, percussion, violin and quiet noises. The result is seven picturesque instrumental pop songs where acoustic instruments create a rich mix of beautifully layered textures.


Un peu au nord et sans distorsion

Catalog # ACD5028

Release Date: 28 Nov 2011

Label: E-tron Records

Audio Formats: CD, MP3-320kbps, FLAC, Apple-Lossless

From: $ 7.00

Total: $ 0.00


  • Buy


Buy Listen
Add Items to Cart

Total: $ 0.00